First run since forever!

27 Aug

Monday workout:  Two hour leisure run with Dean

I ran today for the first time in like, goodness, I don’t know how long, 1-2 months?  And by run, I mean more than 2 miles.  It felt sooooooo good to be outside running.  Total freedom.  I loved every minute of it.  What also made it special was that it was the first run I went on with my “fiance”.  Ha, still getting used to calling Dean that, but it makes me excited every time I say it.

The only annoying thing about the beginning of my run was that my whole body–especially my legs–were itching like crazy!  Has that ever happened to you??  It happens to me on occasion when I run, usually only when I haven’t ran for awhile.  So annoying!!

My legs turned red and were itching like crazy!!  Lovely, eh?

Luckily the intense itching went away about half way through my run.

After the run, we made sure to refuel:

A few more pics from tonight’s beautiful run:

By the way, Dean was super excited by the Swedish fish I got him.  haha : )  He didn’t even notice the half missing pretzel bun (until he read my blog post).

5 Responses to “First run since forever!”

  1. Losing Lindy August 28, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    hahaha…I love that he didn’t notice the pretzel roll

  2. Nina August 28, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    The pictures of your run are beautiful (except the one with your itching legs, hope you’ll find out why that happens)

    • Julia August 29, 2012 at 6:25 am #

      Haha, thanks! Yeah, I agree…leg picture…not so pretty. Haha!

  3. Holly August 28, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    I don’t know how or when I stumbled upon your blog but I’ve been reading for quite some time! I’m so happy you’re feeling better and got in an awesome run with your fiancé! Congrats on the engagement! My husband and I are addicted to Swedish fish, that bag is huge.

    • Julia August 29, 2012 at 6:27 am #

      Thank you!! Luckily for dean, I don’t care too much for Swedish fish, so they’re all his and he doesn’t have To worry about me eating them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

