My pathetic workout and my mom’s gift to us

4 Sep

Tuesday workout:  I’m embarrassed to admit this:  16 minutes of running.  I wanted to do a quick 3 miler before work, but I didn’t have time, so I guess 16 minutes is better than nothing?  Ha.  Maybe, maybe not.

When I got home from work, a package from my mom was waiting for us.  I had no idea what to expect.  Turns out my mom got us cooking aprons, grilling supplies, and shower caps.  Shower caps??  What?  Yup.  She said it was for guests when they stay over, but really, I think she just wants them for herself when she comes to visit : ).  I guess she’s planning on coming up more often.

This might be the dorkiest picture we have ever taken together. Haha. Seriously, though, Mom, we love the aprons, and I’ve actually been meaning to buy one!

Dean was REALLY excited about the grilling supplies.  : )

We had to do grocery shopping tonight, so we decided to test the new grilling supplies tomorrow. I ended buying olives  and eating nearly the entire container of olives myself.  I don’t think Dean was too happy that  I bought the garlic ones.

We decided to give the 18% 120 minute IPA a try tonight. I can’t say I’m a huge fan of it. Sorta tastes like whiskey, which I absolutely hate.

Thanks, Mom, for the sweet package of gifts!!  We love the aprons and grilling supplies!  We’ll definitely get good use out of them!

4 Responses to “My pathetic workout and my mom’s gift to us”

  1. kaitwatts September 4, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    Cute pic! I actually love Dogfish IPA. Usually I drink the 60 or 90 minute.

    • Julia September 4, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

      I LOVE the 90 minute IPA. The 120 minute is a little intense!

  2. Lora @ Crazy Running Girl September 5, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    Love the aprons!

  3. Siobhan McCarthy.ca September 5, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    I’ve never heard of Doghead IPA before! And a 16 minute run is definitely better than no run at all!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers

