Two years ago today

2 Oct

Today is Dean and my two year anniversary.

As I was googling quotes on love tonight, I came across this quote:

“Some women choose to follow men, and some women choose to follow their dreams. If you’re wondering which way to go, remember that your career will never wake up and tell you that it doesn’t love you anymore.”
― Lady Gaga

Now, I like Lady Gaga and respect her, but this has got to be the most depressing quote I have ever read on love.  Yes, career is important, but your career will not comfort you in times of distress, will not laugh with you over a funny event, will not make you smile when you are upset, will not be there for you when you are lonely….. at the end of your life when you are on your deathbed, would you want to be surrounded by certificates of your career accomplishments or someone you love and have shared your life with?

Two years ago today I met the man who would break down the walls I had built up, with whom I would fall in love with, who would become my best friend, and with whom I cannot imagine my life without.  Dean, you have made me a better person, and I cannot imagine my life without you!  I can’t wait for all the years to come and a life shared with you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 295 other followers

