Honey Boo Boo!

16 Oct

Monday workout:  35 minutes on the elliptical

I worked out dark and early this morning in my hot, dreary apartment gym.  I’m planning on running tomorrow (Tuesday), so no running for me today.  I stuck to the elliptical with hand weights and did a little studying.  The time just totally flew by (if there were a sarcasm font, I’d be using it right now).

The answer to my digital flashcard is small cell carcinoma, in case you were dying to know.

I can’t wait to run tomorrow!  This time I’m not being sarcastic…seriously.  I am literally super excited to run!  Working out on an elliptical in a dreary gym while studying chest radiography just does not excite me the way running outside in the refreshing, cool autumn air does!

The other thing I am excited about is my new camera.  When I got home, all I wanted to do was start taking pictures with it, so here are some of the pics I’ve taken so far:

First picture I took was of this cute boy : )

Testing out the macro feature on the camera. Shows more than you want to see!!  And I thought Dean’s car was clean!  ; )

From our rooftop, taken tonight. I dragged Dean upstairs just so I could take pictures.

The sunset.  I just love the way Canon cameras can capture sunsets.

Honey Boo Boo: Yes, my camera even takes good pictures of Honey Boo Boo on our tv, clearly a reason to buy a nice camera.

Speaking of Honey Boo Boo…tell me you’ve at least watched part of a show!  Now, I don’t watch this regularly–I swear–but it happened to be tonight, and I hate to admit it, but it is kind of entertaining.  As crazy as the family can be, they sorta grow on you.  I mean, at least they aren’t afraid of being themselves, not matter how weird that may  be.  Haha.
One of the things that shocks me whenever I watch the TLC channel, is how much it’s changed since when I was in high school.  They used to have truly educational shows on (hence the name The Learning Channel)….now it’s all trash reality shows.  Sadly, though, I (not so) secretly enjoy trash tv ; )  But seriously, some of these shows just sound pathetic, like a tv show on Extreme Couponing??  Tattoo School?  Really??  Take a look at some of the shows on The Learning Channel these days:
19 Kids and Counting 
The Duggar family may well be the best-known large family in history. See how this amazing family manages with 19 kids!
Abby and Brittany 
Conjoined twins, Abby and Brittany, are preparing to graduate from college and start out on their own.
Addicted 
Addicted follows the lives of individuals struggling with addiction as they work with an interventionist.
Bling It On 
Any outfit can benefit from a little extra sparkle, and rhinestones or crystals add that bling. Boston designer Sondra Celli, best known from “My Big Fat American Gypsy Wedding,” invites viewers into her fantastical world of fashion, design and bling.
My Strange Addiction 
My Strange Addiction tells the compelling stories of people who are battling obsessive behaviors on the verge of taking over their lives.
next great baker
Next Great Baker 
Ten pastry chefs compete for a $50,000 cash prize and the chance to work with Buddy Valastro.
On the Fly
On the Fly 
A behind-the-scenes look at the large-scale operations and personal customer stories at Southwest Airlines.
Randy to the Rescue 
Randy is taking his head-to-hem bridal beauty show on the road.
Say Yes to the Dress 
Every Kleinfeld staff member tries to make each bride completely satisfied on what may be the single most important day of their lives.

Breaking Amish
 

Get an unprecedented look into a rarely seen world, following four Amish people and one Mennonite as they start life again in New York City.
DC Cupcakes 
Follow sisters and business partners as they run Georgetown Cupcake, a small cupcakery that they’ve transformed into a sweeping success.
Extreme Couponing
Extreme Couponing 
Enter the world of bargain shoppers who have mastered the art of saving!
four weddings
Four Weddings 
Four weddings, one dream honeymoon. Who will win?
Here Comes Honey Boo Boo 
Take an inside look into Alana’s world where the six-year-old pageant sensation proves that she is more than just a Go-Go Juice-drinking beauty queen.
Hoarding: Buried Alive 
Explore the homes of extreme hoarders and see how the huge quantities of nonessential things impact the hoarders and their loved ones.
Little People, Big World 
Spend time with the Roloffs as together they overcome life’s obstacles and navigate through the world, growing closer in the process.
Long Island Medium
Long Island Medium 
Theresa is a typical Long Island mom who has a very special gift. She talks to the dead.
My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding
My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding 
A visually arresting portrait of the secretive, extravagant, and surprising world of gypsies in Britain today.
My Crazy Obsession 
TLC pulls back the curtain to reveal some of the nation’s most extreme and unique obsessions.
Secret Princes 
What happens when four members of international royalty leave their countries to live, work and search for love in America? Will they find their princesses?
Sister Wives
Sister Wives 
Explore the complex daily life of a polygamist family.
Strange Sex
Strange Sex 
Individuals divulge the obstacles and frustrations they face as they cope with unique sexual conditions.
Tattoo School
Tattoo School 
Prospective tattoo artists partake in a two-week course on the art of tattooing.
little couple
The Little Couple 
Join two little people, Bill Klein and Jen Arnold, as they start their lives together.
TLC Summer
TLC Summer 
Grab your flip flops and dive into summer with TLC!
Toddlers & Tiaras
Toddlers & Tiaras 
Toddlers and Tiaras follows families on their quest for sparkly crowns, big titles, and lots of cash.

2 Responses to “Honey Boo Boo!”

  1. Erica A October 16, 2012 at 9:17 am #

    I can proudly say I have never seen a single episode of any of those shows!

    • Julia October 21, 2012 at 6:32 am #

      I wish I could say the same!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 295 other followers

