Busted!

17 Oct

Tuesday workout:  easy 4.5 mile run

Beautiful night for a run.  Unfortunately, I didn’t feel well.  At all.  So it ended up being a somewhat miserable run in that sense, but c’est la vie….as Jerry West has said before:  You can’t get much done in life if you only work on the days when you feel good.

Crappy run or not, I’m glad I did it.

Here are the pics:

The above picture was taken when I started getting severe abdominal cramps and became nauseated.  I was bent over and then was like, wow, that would kind of make a cool pic of my pink shoes.  Ok, so clearly I wasn’t that sick if I was more focused on taking pics than I was on my stomach cramps ; )

When we got home, we made some soup for dinner.  By “make” I mean we heated up some of my mom’s home made chicken noodle soup that was frozen in our freezer from when I had my surgery.  After finishing my soup, there was a little bit left in my bowl, so I wanted a little piece of bread to soak sum of it up, but I didn’t need a WHOLE piece of bread, and I didn’t want to throw away what I didn’t eat and waste it, so I tore of a little piece from a loaf of bread we had.  Dean hates it when I do this instead of just eating the entire slice of bread.  haha.  So, today Dean discovered the missing segment from our bread:

Busted! Oops : )

Haha.  There was literally one little drop of soup I couldn’t get with my spoon, so the little piece of bread worked perfectly!  And I was even nice enough to leave him nearly an entire slice of bread!  He should be grateful!

One Response to “Busted!”

  1. Daphne @ Candy Coated Runner October 18, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    HAHAHA thats so cute! Love the picture of the shoes!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

