Sunday Funday

22 Oct

Sunday workout:  60 minute leisurely bike ride

It was so beautiful out Sunday morning, and so the last thing I wanted to do was head to the gym for my recovery workout, so I biked around the city Sunday morning taking lots of pics with my camera (it’s small enough to hold in my hand or put in my pocket).

Sunday afternoon we had Dean’s family over, grilled on our rooftop, and took Dean’s nephews to a nearby park with everyone.

Getting ready for Dean’s family to come over. I LOVE salsa/cheese/guac. LIke, I could probably go through an entire bag of chips eating that stuff, so I like to cut up some veggies for dipping in the salsa and guac for a healthy alternative to chips.  Don’t worry…. I didn’t make my guests eat only veggies….we also had plenty of chips to go around ; )

The boys playing football.

Anthony LOVES dogs. I think he thought this was a real dog.

Trying to pet the “dog”.

Dean and his dad enjoying a Boulevard 80 Acre beer.

Donovan with his Grandpa on our rooftop.

Donovan and his grandpa.

Near the park.

Uncle Dean with Donovan.

Uncle Dean with Anthony.

Heading back after a fun evening in the park.

Creepy looking alley.

2 Responses to “Sunday Funday”

  1. jill @ lifeinaQ4world October 22, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    Omg julia your pictures are AMAZING. What software do you use for the colors?? It’s so hard to read your blog when I already miss chicago so much!

    • Julia October 22, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

      Thanks Jill! I use a small canon digital camera. I touch up my pics using both iPhoto and Instagram.

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

