Tuesday Confessions

5 Jun

1. It’s 6:46 am. I arrived at the hospital super early this morning to get everything ready for the day and now have time to spare before my first procedure.

2. Yesterday when I got up at 4:15, the sky was already getting light. I can’t believe how early the sun is now rising!

3. Dean informed me yesterday that Cookie Monster had become Veggie Monster. I was deeply saddened and shocked by this. #1, you can’t just change one’s identity like that. He’s COOKIE Monster. #2 Watching a puppet eat cookies is not responsible for making your kid fat, just like Ronald mcDonald and happy meal toys aren’t responsible for you choosing to buy your kids chicken nuggets and fries. Please.

Yeah, I know….Veggie Monster is actually not eating any vegetables in this picture.

Fortunately, it appears that these rumors are false.

4. I’m sorta digging Justin Bieber’s new song Boyfriend. I may have downloaded it from itunes. I may be listening to it now : )

5. I thanked the Gods of Mac and Clinique this morning on your behalf. Was one of those mornings where I woke up sleep deprived with puffy eyes, sheet folds across myself, and my hair all over the place from going to bed with it wet. I was a scary sight.

Sorry, you’re not going to get any pictures of that sight.

6. I’ve had a serious chocolate addiction lately…really, ever since I was on night float 6 weeks ago. Like, I crave it after every meal and in between meals, too. I get really grumpy when I can’t find any to eat. This needs to stop, especially since I barely have time to workout this week. Anyone else suffer from this addiction? Did you overcome it? Did you quit cold turkey or slowly start limiting the amount each day?

QUESTIONS

What music have you been digging lately? Any songs that you’re embarrassed to admit you like listening to?

Any food addictions?

Favorite type of cookie?

Chocolate chip or white chocolate macadamia nut.

5 Responses to “Tuesday Confessions”

  1. kaitwatts June 5, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    I downloaded the final song from the American Idol winner, Philip Phillips. You are the first person I have told. Thanks for letting me get it off my chest.

  2. Jenn @ Run It My Way June 5, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Ohhh I’ve had a ridiculous few weeks for music too. I’ve been listening to oldies (and mayyybe having sing alongs and dance parties to them too… Maybe) – anything Backstreet Boys, N’Sync, O-Town (All or Nothing and Liquid Dreams – have you ever listened the lyrics of that song? Amazing!) and, the fave as of lately… Bye Bye Bye. Surprisingly awesome!

  3. runningthewindycity June 5, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    I’ve heard that you crave sweets when your body is low on protein. It definitely seems to be the case for me. I’ve found that adding more protein to my meals definitely keeps my sweet tooth at bay.

    Good luck!

  4. Losing Lindy June 5, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    I am addicted to sugar..it is terrible

  5. Kristy (@KrisRunTri) June 5, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

    I agree you can’t just go change Cookie Monster to Veggie Monster… but it would be cool if they did make him a cousin and have both of them!

    Snickerdoodle lately… love them! but really I’ll eat any cookie or brownie type deal. Not a fan of pie though.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

