Moved in!

11 Jun

Wow.  What a whirlwind weekend.  What a whirlwind week for that matter.  I’m not even going to calculate the number of hours of sleep I’ve gotten the past week, because it’s pretty pathetic.  The good thing is, though, that the hard work was worth it, because Dean and I are now moved into our new apartment, and I absolutely love, love, LOVE our new place!

So cozy, right?  Ha, ok…maybe not yet, but it WILL be.  Clearly we still have a lot of unpacking to do, but that didn’t stop us from relaxing and enjoying a glass of wine tonight in honor of the new move in:

Yes, that is a fireplace in the background.   We have an actual wood-burning fireplace, which will come in handy in the winter!

The wine, by the way, is a bottle Dean and I picked up when were in California for the CIM marathon last December.  We LOVED this winery (Ten Acre), and I highly suggest that if you are ever in Sonoma, you stop by this winery.  We bought a few bottles of wine that trip, and we made sure to save one for a special occasion such as this.

So…the apartment we’re renting is a 2 bedroom loft.  It is MUCH more spacious that the studio I’ve been living in, and although I no long have a lake view…the city view is pretty sick:

We have windows lining two walls of our apartment.

We made sure to unpack the important things first : )

The view on the rooftop of our apartment.

Dean and his father on the rooftop. Don’t they look alike? I feel like the oldest born sibling tends to look like their father. Dean’s the oldest of four. I’m the oldest child in my family, and I’m always told how much I look my father.

 

 

8 Responses to “Moved in!”

  1. Losing Lindy June 11, 2012 at 3:06 am #

    your place looks awesome! Are you in the west loop? I am downtown daily, but I can’t figure it out, how sad is that?

  2. Heidi @ Idlehide June 11, 2012 at 6:00 am #

    Wow! What a beautiful spot!!

  3. Jenn @ Run It My Way June 11, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    Your new apartment is amazing, wow!! And congratulations on moving in with Dean, how exciting!! Ryan and I finally made the move official last month and it’s pretty awesome… The only problem is that it’s been close to a month and I haven’t found a place for all my stuff yet!

    I hope you’re having an awesome day!

    PS you’ve totally made me want a glass of wine. That wouldn’t normally be a problem, but it’s 9am. On a Monday :-P

  4. runningthewindycity June 11, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Congrats on the move! I love your view!

  5. Kristy (@KrisRunTri) June 11, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    OMG that looks awesome!! so so so excited for you!!!!

  6. Daphne @ Candy Coated Runner June 11, 2012 at 10:52 pm #

    Congrats on the move! Those views look amazing!

    Btw, I nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award!

  7. Jessica @ Sushi and Sit-Ups June 13, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Love thos windows! Your views make me miss Chicago so much. Have fun settling in!

  8. Kailey June 13, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

    Congrats on moving in! Your view is breathtaking!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 297 other followers

